Canon Information Technology (Beijing) Co., Ltd

Private provisions
Home >> Secrecy

Privacy Policy

Canon Information Technology (Beijing) Co., Ltd. ("Canon Information") and its affiliates respect and undertake to protect your privacy. Canon Information provides these "Terms and Conditions of Privacy" in order to make you know our policies and measures of privacy and the available choices of the online collection and methods of use of your information. We construct our website in this way: under normal conditions, you may visit the website of Canon through the internet without disclosing your ID or any personal information. You may obtain this Agreement from the bottom of our homepage and every website of Canon Information from time to time.

The applicable websites of these Terms and Conditions of Privacy

These Terms and Conditions of Privacy apply to the websites and domains owned by canon-ib.com.cn and our fully-owned affiliates. These Terms and Conditions of Privacy do not apply to the websites of any other country or region of Canon.com, because they have their own terms and conditions of privacy.

Links to websites not belonged to Canon Information

In order to provide convenience and information to you, Canon Information may provide links to websites to any third party. If you visit these links, you will go apart from the website of Canon Information. Canon Information cannot control these websites or their security measures, because these measures may not be the same as those of Canon Information. For any website of any third party, we do not make any guarantee or comment. These Terms and Conditions of Privacy of Canon Information do not apply to the personal information you choose to provide to any un-related third party. We encourage you to review the privacy policies of the related company before the providence of your personal information. Some third party companies may wish to share their personal data with Canon Information, and these data will be subject to the privacy policies of such third party company/companies.

Categories of information collected by us

These Terms and Conditions of Privacy apply to the collection of personal information and non-personal data as well as collective reports.

1. Personal information

It refers to the information in relation to your name or identity. Canon Information uses personal information in order to learn your needs and interest better and to provide better service to you. Once you choose to provide personal information to us, we can ensure that this information is only to be used to support the customer relationship between you and Canon Information. We will take your reliance seriously. Canon Information will not sell, contingently rent or rent for a long term your personal information to any other person.

On the website of Canon Information, you may order products or services, request information, subscribe marketing or supporting materials, register your identity or your Canon product(s), or apply for a job in Canon. The categories of personal information you provide to us on these websites include the data of your name, address, telephone number, email address, user's ID and password, bills and transaction information, information of credit cards, the first-choice contact method, education and career background and job interest.

If you wish to use any of our website, service or communication personalization services and expect to improve our product(s) and service(s), we will require you to provide related information about you and your career interest, your personal statistics and your experience of using our product(s) or service(s). These categories of detailed information are not required compulsively.

2. Non-personal information

It refers to the data of use and service operation with no relation to any specific personal identity. Canon Information evaluates how the visitors use the websites of Canon Information through the collection and analysis of non-personal information.

The non-personal information collected by us may include the pages visited on the websites of Canon Information, the only URLs visited on canon-ib.com.cn, the categories of browsers and IP addresses. The major non-personal data is collected through cookies or (an)other analyzing technique(s).

Privacy of children

Canon Information Technology (Beijing) Co., Ltd. protects the privacy of children resolutely, and meanwhile hopes parents and guardians take active part in and focus on the online activities and interest of children. Canon Information will not collect the information of children under 13 deliberately, and the websites of Canon Information will not face children under 13.

How we use information in relation to you

The use of your personal information by Canon Information is for the purposes of providing services to you and better learning your needs and interest. Specifically speaking, we use your information to help you to perform the transaction(s) or order(s), to communicate with you, to provide service(s) or support(s) to you, to update the service(s) and benefits we provide to you, to personalize the promotion and favor, and to personalize the website(s) of Canon Information. Sometimes, we may also use your information to keep in touch with you in order to make marketing survey for Canon product(s) or service(s).

The personal data collected online may be connected with the information provided by you to Canon Information through any other channel (such as product registration) or any public affair (such as trade demonstration or symposium).

In order to make data consolidation and storage and to simplify customer information management, the data provided to Canon Information may be transmitted across the state (provincial) and national (regional) boarder.

The collection of non-personal information is for the purposes of reporting the rate of utilization, the performance and the efficiency of the websites of Canon Information. The information is used to improve the user's experience, the availability and the contents of the websites.

Who will share your information with us

Canon Information will not sell, contingently rent or rent for a long term your personal information to any other person. Canon Information will not share your personal information with any third party, except for the purposes of responding to the opinion of the product(s) or service(s) from you. When you submit your personal information, we will ask you for consent. Canon Information will share the customer information between the enterprise entity it owns and the company(ies) representing our benefits only to the extent of the conditions described above in "how we use your information".

Canon Information will conclude contracts with the third party service provider(s) and the supplier(s), in order to completely provide the product(s), service(s) and customers' resolution(s) described in "how we use the information in relation to you". We require that the supplier(s) and service provider(s) shall keep confidential the information received in the name of Canon Information, and shall not use such information for any other purpose except for the service(s) executed by them for Canon Information. In order to provide better service(s) to customers, these service providers may change to some extension, and we may conclude contracts with more service providers. Except the legally compulsory conducts, summons or the requirements of local laws, Canon Information will not share your personal information with any other third party without your consent.

Canon Information or the related entities or part of or all of the assets thereof may merger with or be purchased by (an) other commercial entity(ies). In the case of merger or acquisition, if we share part of or all of your personal information in order to continue to provide service(s) to you, Canon Information will do the best to give a notice to you.

Your information and the third party company(ies)

Some services of Canon Information link to service(s) from a(some) un-related third party company(ies), some in which give the option of sharing by Canon Information the personal information you provide with a(some) third party(ies). These examples include the following: to register more than one software products provided by the supplier(s) on one web page of Canon Information to request the communication provided by the partner of Canon Information marketing or resolution programs, and to perform the order through the distributor(s). Except that you make such decision, we will not share your personal information with these third party companies.

The visit authority limit and accuracy of your information

Canon Information will do the best to keep accurate of your personal information. We have assured the accuracy of the customer data through the adoption of applicable techniques, management processes and strategies. We will admit you to visit your personal information, including trying our best to provide online visit, and make you be able to change your information. In order to protect the privacy and security of your information, we will adopt appropriate measures to verify your identity (such as password and user's ID), and grant the authority of visiting your data after the verification. Some fields of the websites of Canon Information may limit the visit to specific personal information through user's password and other personal symbols.

The most efficient method to check and modify your personal information is to return to the webpage you submit your data and operate according to the instruction of the webpage.

To assure the security of your information

Canon Information undertakes to protect the information you provide to us. In order to prevent the visit of unauthorized visitor(s) and the disclosure of the secrets, to maintain the accuracy of data and to assure the rational use of the information, Canon Information has adopted corresponding physical and managerial measures to protect the information we have collected.

The modification of this Agreement

If the "Online Terms and Conditions" of Canon Information are updated, we will put such modification on the bulletin, and update the revision date of this document, in order that you can learn what information we collect online and how we use such information and what choices you have from time to time.

Canon Information reserves the right of final interpretation of these Terms and Conditions of Privacy from time to time.

For the important modification of this Agreement, Canon Information will give notice to the affected customers.

Contact us

We appreciate your comments. If you have any comment or inquiry on our privacy policies, please send them to the office of Canon Information.

1.URL (the uniform resources locator) is the integrated address of this document and other resources on the World Wide Web. For instance, http://www.canon.com is the URL of the global homepage of Canon.

2.IP address is the symbol of a computer or equipment on a web (such as World Wide Web) with the Transmit Control Agreement/Internet Agreement (TCP/IP). The web uses TCP/IP Agreement and routes information according to the IP address of the destination. In another word, IP address is the number allocated to your computer automatically on the web at the time of browsing, in order to make the server be able to locate and identify your computer. The computer must have an IP address, so the user can communicate, browse and purchase goods through the internet.

Please note:

http://www.canon-systemsoft.com.cn As the sole website of Canon Information in China (exclusive of Hong Kong), the proprietary rights of http://www.canon-ib.com.cn belong to Canon Information. Therefore, all disputes arising from the use of this website shall be subject to the related laws and regulations of Mainland China.

Terms|Secrecy|Contact Us

Copyright Canon Information Technology (Beijing) Co., LTD 京ICP备05080992号 京公海网安备110108000684号

佳能信息技术(北京)有限公司-使用条款

隐私条款
当前位置:首页 >> 隐私条款

佳能信息技术(北京)有限公司 Web 网站隐私条款

佳能信息技术(北京)有限公司(“佳能信息”)及其附属机构尊重并承诺保护您的隐私。佳能信息提供此“隐私条款”以使您了解我们的保密政策、措施以及对您的信息的在线收集和使用方法可做的选择。我们是这样构建自己的 Web 站点的:在一般情况下,您可从 Web 上访问佳能,而不必表明身份或泄露任何个人信息。您可以随时从我们的主页上以及每个佳能信息Web 页面的底部随时获得此协议。

此隐私条款的适用站点

此隐私条款适用于 canon-ib.com.cn 拥有的Web 站点和域,以及我们完全拥有的附属机构。此协议不适用于Canon.com 在其他国家和地区的站点,它拥有自己的隐私条款。

指向非佳能信息Web站点的链接

为了给您提供方便和信息,佳能信息Web 站点可能提供指向第三方 Web 站点的链接。 如果您访问这些链接,您将离开佳能信息 Web 站点。 佳能信息不能控制这些站点或它们的保密措施,这些措施可能与佳能信息的措施不同。对于第三方 Web 站点,我们不作任何保证或评述。佳能信息隐私条款不适用于您选择提供给无关的第三方的个人信息。 我们鼓励您在提交您的个人信息之前查看有关公司的保密政策。 某些第三方公司可能愿意将他们的个人数据共享给佳能信息,这些共享数据受该第三方公司保密政策的制约。

我们收集的信息类型

此隐私条款适用于个人信息、非个人数据收集以及集合报告。

1、个人信息

是与您的姓名或身份相关联的信息。佳能信息使用个人信息是为了更好地了解您的需要和兴趣,并为您提供更好的服务。一旦您选择向我们提供个人信息,我们保证这些信息只用于支持您与佳能信息的客户关系。 我们会认真对待您对我们的信任。佳能信息不会将您的个人信息出售、临时出租或长期租借给他人。

在佳能信息Web站点上,您可以订购产品或服务,请求信息,订阅市场营销或支持材料,注册您自己或您的Canon产品,或者是申请Canon的工作。您在这些页面上提供给我们的个人信息类型包括姓名、地址、电话号码、电子邮件地址、用户 ID 和密码、帐单和交易信息、信用卡信息、首选联系方式、教育和职业背景以及工作兴趣数据。

若想使用我们的Web站点、服务或通信个性化并想改进我们的产品和服务,我们会要求您向我们提供有关您的个人或职业兴趣的信息、您的个人统计数据以及您使用我们的产品或服务的经验。这些详细信息并不要求您必须提供。

2、非个人信息

是有关与特定个人身份无关联的使用和服务操作的数据。 佳能信息 通过收集并分析非个人信息来评估访问者如何使用佳能信息 Web 站点。

我们收集的非个人数据可能包括在佳能信息 Web 站点上访问的页面、在 canon-ib.com.cn 中访问的唯一 URL、浏览器类型和 IP 地址。大多数非个人数据都是通过 cookie 或其它分析技术收集的。

儿童隐私

佳能信息坚决保护儿童的隐私需要,同时希望父母和监护人积极参与和关注孩子的在线活动和兴趣。佳能信息不会有意收集13岁以下儿童的信息,而且佳能信息的 Web 站点不是面向13岁以下儿童的。

我们如何使用您的信息

佳能信息使用您的个人信息是为了给您提供服务,也是为了帮助我们更好地了解您的需要和兴趣。具体来说,我们使用您的信息来帮助您完成交易或订单,与您进行通信,向您提供服务或支持,更新为您提供的服务和好处,个性化促销优惠,以及个性化佳能信息Web 站点。有时,我们也可能会使用您的信息与您联系,以便对 Canon产品或服务进行市场调研。

在线收集的个人数据可能会与您通过其它渠道(例如产品注册)或公共事件(例如贸易展示或座谈会)提供给佳能信息的信息结合起来。

为了进行数据合并及存储和简化客户信息管理,提供给 佳能信息的个人数据可能会跨州(省)和国家(地区)边界进行传输。

非个人数据的收集是为了报告 佳能信息Web 站点的使用率、性能和效率。这些信息用于改进用户体验、可用性和站点内容。

谁与我们共享您的信息

佳能信息不会将您的个人信息出售、临时出租或长期租借给他人。佳能信息不会将您的个人信息与第三方共享,除非是为了响应您对产品或服务有关。在您提交您的信息时,我们会请求您同意。佳能信息会在拥有的企业实体以及代表我们利益的公司间共享客户信息,但是仅限于上面“我们如何使用您的信息”中所述的情况。

佳能信息会与第三方服务提供商和供应商签订合同,以便完整地提供“我们如何使用您的信息”中所描述的产品、服务和客户解决方案。我们要求供应商和服务提供商对以佳能信息之名义收到的信息进行保密,并且除了他们为佳能信息执行的服务外,不得将这些信息用于任何其它目的。为了更好地为客户提供服务,这些服务提供商可能会有变动,我们也可能会与更多服务提供商签订合同。除非法律强制行为、传票或当地法律需要,否则如果没有您的允许,佳能信息不会与其它任何第三方共享您的个人信息。

佳能信息或其相关的实体可能与其它商业实体合并或被其它商业实体收购,或者它们各自的一部分或全部资产可能被收购。在出现合并或收购的情况下,如果我们要与合并或收购的实体共享您的部分或全部个人信息以便能够继续为您服务,佳能信息会尽一切努力通知您。

您的信息和第三方公司

某些佳能信息服务链接着来自无关第三方公司的服务,其中一些提供了允许佳能信息与第三方共享您提供的个人信息的选项。这样的例子包括以下情况:从一个佳能信息Web 页面注册多个供应商提供的软件产品,请求佳能信息市场营销或解决方案合作伙伴提供的通信,通过分销商完成订单。除非您作出这样的决定,否则我们不会将您的个人信息与这些第三方公司共享。

您的信息的访问权限和准确性

佳能信息会尽力保持您的个人信息准确无误。我们已通过采用适当的技术、管理过程和策略来保证客户数据的准确性。我们将允许您访问您的信息,包括尽力提供在线访问,并使您能够更改您的信息。为了保护您的隐私和安全性,我们也会采取适当的措施来验证您的身份(例如密码和用户 ID),通过验证后才授予您访问您的数据的权限。 佳能信息Web 站点的某些区域可能通过使用密码和其它个人标识符来限制对特定个人信息的访问。

查看和更改您的个人信息的最高效的方法是返回到您原来提交数据的 Web 页面,然后按该 Web 页面上的说明操作。

确保您的信息安全

佳能信息承诺保护您提供给我们的信息。为了防止未经授权者访问和防止泄密,同时也为了维护数据正确无误以及确保合理使用信息,佳能信息已经采取了相应的物理和管理措施来保护我们收集的信息。

此协议的更改

如果佳能信息的“在线隐私条款”的条款有更新,我们会将这些更改张贴出来,并更新此文档的修订日期,这样您将能够时时刻刻了解我们在线收集哪些信息、我们如何使用这些信息以及您有哪些选择。

佳能信息随时享有此隐私条款的最终解释权。

对于此协议的重要更改,佳能信息会通知受影响的客户。

联系我们

我们珍视您的高见。 如果您对我们的保密政策有意见或者疑问,请将其发送到佳能信息办公室。

1、URL(统一资源定位器)是文档和其它资源在万维网上的全局地址。 例如,http://www.canon.com 为 Canon全球主页的 URL。

2、IP 地址是计算机或设备在传输控制协议/Internet 协议 (TCP/IP) 网络(例如万维网)上的标识符。 网络使用 TCP/IP 协议并根据目的地的 IP 地址路由信息。 换句话说,IP 地址是您在 Web 上浏览时自动分配给您的计算机的编号,从而使 Web 服务器能够定位和标识您的计算机。 计算机必须具有 IP 地址,这样用户才能在 Internet 上通信、浏览和购物。

请注意:

http://www.canon-ib.com.cn做为佳能信息在中国(不包括香港地区)的Web站点,其所有权属于佳能信息有限公司,因此一切基于该网站使用而引起的纠纷应适用中国大陆地区的相关法律法规之规定。

使用条款|隐私条款|联系我们

版权所有 佳能信息技术(北京)有限公司 京ICP备05080992号    京公海网安备110108000684号